Light in the garden

Lighting your garden is to give it a style , an identity . When we want to highlight a space, we must question the expected result and the lifestyle of its inhabitants. Finding the right lighting implies mastering the terrain: a landscape designer will be of good advice .

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Like a staging, we bring a theatrical note . The idea is not to see that we are illuminating but what we are illuminating . To best combine the magic of the place and the functional aspect, two types of lighting share the deal: direct and indirect (even invisible).

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The first seeks to highlight a particular element, such as a spotlight, or an LED bar, placed under a tree, letting the light rise up to the foliage.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

While the second uses a support such as a wall to absorb the light and send it back into space . The latter, much softer and less dazzling, allows you to play with shadows, and let poetry enter them.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

For paths and alleys , it is better to let yourself be guided by the light of solar poles or recessed lamps on the ground in a row to highlight the whole while the lighting of the plant will be much more subtle.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10

La lumière dans le jardin

Éclairer son jardin, c’est lui donner un style, une identité. Lorsqu’on souhaite mettre en lumière un espace, on doit s’interroger sur le résultat escompté et sur le mode de vie de ses habitants. Trouver le bon éclairage implique une maîtrise du terrain : un concepteur paysagiste sera de bon conseil.

Comme une mise en scène, on apporte une note théâtrale. L’idée est de ne pas voir qu’on éclaire mais ce que l’on éclaire. Pour conjuguer au mieux la magie du lieu et l’aspect fonctionnel, deux types d’éclairages se partagent la donne : le direct et l’indirect (voire invisible).

Le premier cherche à mettre en valeur un élément en particulier, comme un spot, ou une barre LED, placé en dessous d’un arbre, laissant la lumière monter jusqu’au feuillage.

Alors que le second se sert d’un support tel qu’un mur afin d’absorber la lumière et de la renvoyer dans l’espace. Ce dernier, beaucoup plus doux et moins éblouissant permet justement de jouer avec les ombres, et d’y laisser entrer la poésie.

Pour les chemins et les allées, mieux vaut se laisser guider par la lumière de piquets solaires ou de lampes encastrées au sol en enfilade afin de souligner l’ensemble alors que l’éclairage du végétal sera beaucoup plus subtil.

1/10